Pullman at Victoria Station

No, no, we weren't travelling on the Pullman today, but a whole crowd of fortunate people were. As we pulled into Victoria this morning I head the unfamiliar thrub thrub of a diesel locomotive in the platform so had to go and investigate even though I had a meeting to go to. The Pullman regularly leaves from Victoria on day trips, one of these days we'll have to try it out. I wasn't late for the meeting either.

Afterwards I to the Nespresso shop in Regent's Street to collect more coffee pods, something I try to do when I go up to town. Plenty of tourists around, with large crowds in front of Buck House and in the Royal Parks.

Spent a couple of hours on my hands and knees weeding when I got back, my these weeds are growing well. Pulled some rhubarb for dessert too.

In the evening we went to see The Fureys at the Hazlett in Maidstone. We enjoyed the concert as they played some very emotive songs as well as some jolly foot stomping clapping tunes as well. A group of very experienced and talented musicians, even though we could not always understand their Irish accents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.