Ullapool sunset

I've finished my BIG TASK - a set of slides for a keynote speech that I am delivering at a conference in London a week today. Between now and then, however, I am on holiday! Straight after work we headed north to Ullapool. Five hours later we arrived at our destination, greeted by this amazing sunset over Loch Broom.

Earlier in the day I captured the blossom on the Meadows, i.e. scattered on the grass (as well as in the trees). The next time I walk to work the branches will be completely bare of their annual pink flourish - and I will declare that it is officially summer :-) I uploaded the picture of the blossom as my main blip before we reached Ullapool, but have now relegated it to 'extra' status having replaced it with the sunset.

Exercise today: walking (9,578 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.