Back to Baile-na-Cille (blipmeet)

We're back to Baile-na-Cille to recharge our batteries at our favourite holiday destination in the whole wide world. Here's the guest house and Uig Bay with the tide in. (If you're interested in the view with the tide out, see my blip from 7th August 2015.)

This trip is a blipmeet of sorts because we've joined walkingMarj here. She gave us a wonderful warm welcome and brought us up to date on the recent comings and goings at the guest house. Marj blipped our arrival by tandem in her extra shot for today. We're going to make the most of our time together over the next couple of days.

By the way, I ended up changing my blip for yesterday. I posted early in the day with no idea that the skies would be so spectacular on our arrival in Ullapool last night. Do take a look at my Friday sunset shot. This is the first shot that I took with our new camera. I hope that the rest will be as good :-)

Exercise today: 35 mile tandem ride from Stornoway to Timsgarry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.