Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking in the rain

We were in cloud this morning, so it felt like drizzle. The forecast was for the rain to stop by lunchtime. I decided to go for a walk from Carnish, heading inland towards a loch.

After an hour of walking I gave up and walked back. It was now raining, not just drizzling. My specs were so wet that I could hardly see, despite reguar wiping with tissues.

I should have waited until after lunch to walk, but by then I was systematically drying everything out.

On my drive to the start of th walk, the fence and its reflection caught my eye. I drove back to see if it was worth a blip. You can see that there was no wind at all.

Later this afternoon, hazelh and Mrhazelh arrived for the start of our 3 day Blipmeet. See the extra. I just opened the door to walk up the drive when they arrived.

We have had a good long chat this evening. Great fun. They have been here about 30 times so they know everything there is to know about Baile na Cille and the surrounding area.

Tomorrow we plan a walk (without rain perhaps?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.