Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ken's caves

The eagle eyed amongst you will know that this is not Ken, but MrHazelh who occasionally stands in for his wife as a proxy blipper.

After a very heavy downpour at breakfast, the weather fared up. Hazel, Tim and I went to Mangersta beach and walked along the cliffs to a tiny bothy, built into the cliff side.  I would never have found it on my own.

Later, we walked to find a small cave system, pointed out to Tim by Ken, who works at Baile na Cille. All three of us descended into the  cave. Here is Tim, who had gone first, posing at the entrance.

Back at the house we drank tea and ate scones with butter and jam. Very civilised.

The evening stretches ahead at the time of writing.

Thank you all for your very kind coments on my photos from this holiday.

I forgot to say that Hans and Anetta, who left this morning, live near Munich and have invited me to visit them when I am in Austria in early July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.