Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bellingham All Acoustic

I did a quick supermarket shop first thing, then took Mum to the optician's to collect her new spectacles. They seem to have stopped the double vision which is great news. Then we went to the surgery for her blood tests. We really need a season ticket for all these appointments.


18 months ago I returned from India with gut rot. I told my GP I thought it was giardia and I was sadly right. On Monday I told her I had returned from Hemel Hempstead with gut rot and my guess this time was campylobacter. I was right again; the result came this morning. I do not want to make it three in a row!

I've spoken to the hotel and they are adamant the infection came from elsewhere. There is no way of proving it one way or another, but I won't be returning to stay there!

Tonight Liz and Nick took me and Fran (do you remember our young Spanish waiter?) to a concert in Tarset Village Hall. First a group of primary children played ukeleles and sang. They were excellent for their age and I hate ukeleles.  We heard other performers, all great. The main act was Jim Boyle and Dave Gray seen here on fiddle and melodeon. What a pair. What an act. What terrific music.

I had to use a very high ISO to get any shots. I like this one because of the energy you see.

Blipmeet tomorrow, can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.