Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulipmania

Outside Mary Ann Roger's studio in West Woodburn, stand numerous pots full of spectacular tulips. Her Spring exhibition is called Tulipmania and you can see why. We missed the opening last weekend but we were both well enough to go today. See more here.

Mary Ann was demonstrating how she paints the tulips and you can see Mum watching avidly. I could not resist adding extra shots today.

We went on to the Carriages at Bellingham for lunch. It's an old railway carriage converted to a cafe and it's just perfect. I even risked eating my first salad since becoming ill. (Hooray!)

The photographic exhibition, 100 Lives, is on the in the Heritage Centre and its brilliant. I'd hoped to have some photos included, but I was recovering from my knee op when the work was done.

On our way home we visited the craft shop and the Co-op in Bellingham.

We agreed it had been a really lovely day out.

NB Don't miss the photo of Mum at lunch time!

PS Can you tell I'm feeling a lot better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.