Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

First day in Yosemite

We arrived when it was dark last night, so we were all keen to see the scenery in the Yosemite Park. It's a short drive from here, but it was slow because so many people were heading in the same direction.

It's good to have leaders who know the park and can choose suitable places for us to stop and get to work. I found it hard today to cope with the heat and the lack of the L plate I use on the tripod, however the scenery was stunning.

We queued for 1.5 hours to get out of the park and had to change our plans for the rest of the day. We did return in the evening to Tunnel View, but the lack of clouds made for a poor view.

It's odd to be sharing these sites/sights with large numbers of people. I've managed to keep them out of my blip.

I suspect that tomorrow will be easier, although just as hot. (Temps in the 90s)

Thank you all for waiting patiently for my first blip from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.