Downpour

We have a big bike ride planned for tomorrow so today we took it as easy and enjoyed a catch-up day at home.

Amongst the blogging, blipping and birthday card prepping, I undertook my biannual wardrobe audit. This involved sorting through all my clothes, putting aside any that I know that I will no longer wear, placing my winter wear into storage, and replacing the latter with lighter suits, T shirts, shorts, skirts, and dresses. At the end of this process I have one bag to take to the charity shop, and another to take to work.

The weather has been pretty poor all day, but while I was working my way through my wardrobe there was an absolute downpour, complete with hailstones. I had my camera in the bedroom at the ready hoping to blip some of the birds in our garden. Instead I caught the pouring rain and hail as it bounced off our patio.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.