CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Black-Eyed Susan

I  have managed to finish the huge task of sorting out my photo history of Lansdown Hall, which now extends for about six years. I have been involved with the regeneration of the building as a community space for the town of Stroud, chairing the working group which has been raising money and devising and delivering the building projects. Now I'm no longer a councillor I have a basic advisory role for the final phase.

We've planned a big celebration event for all those involved so far, including the various grant funding bodies who have contributed so much.  Now we are preparing the exhibition which will feature a lot of photos, and not just mine.  But I'm glad I have sorted through my various photo libraries and prepared the final images.

I went to the cabin and took this small Black-Eyed Susan plant I bought  a couple of weeks ago.  I should have potted it on by now, but it is one of several tasks that are pending. The slugs have been traipsing over the flowers whilst it has been outside. Hopefully I can now start on it tomorrow without worrying about the picture archive anymore.  I now only have to sort my Sri Lanka ones. Yikes.

My 'Extra photo' is of the epiphyllum plant's most recent flower, one of five so far this season.  It has done really well and seems rather happy, against all the odds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.