Today's Special

By Connections

Spectators

Today's sunshine -- and a need to move, after yesterday -- led me to Squalicum Harbor at mid-morning. The sun was playing peek-a-boo, but it still was a pleasure to stroll the level path and enjoy the views of pleasure boats and commercial fishing vessels (see some in the extra).

Inevitably, however, I was drawn to the spring flowers in bloom there, particularly those planted near the water, where they seemed to be watching the boats. This image reminded me of a multi-generational family, with various family members nudging one another and saying "I like this boat best!" "Not me -- it's that posh one I fancy!" "But this one has such a pretty name!" "I'm tired and hungry!" ... and so on, as families do. 

The summer months on our calendar are fast filling with visits to and from family and friends; it seems that the older we get, the busier we are! But I'll always make time every day for reading, and this book is going straight to the top of my list. 

Blip 1547

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.