Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Lavender's Blue

Lavender's blue, dilly dilly, lavender's green,
When I am king, dilly, dilly, you shall be queen.
Who told you so, dilly, dilly, who told you so?
'Twas my own heart, dilly, dilly, that told me so.

Call up your men, dilly, dilly, set them to work
Some to the plow, dilly, dilly, some to the fork,
Some to make hay, dilly, dilly, some to cut corn,
While you and I, dilly, dilly, keep ourselves warm.

Lavender's green, dilly, dilly, Lavender's blue,
If you love me, dilly, dilly, I will love you.
Let the birds sing, dilly, dilly, And the lambs play;
We shall be safe, dilly, dilly, out of harm's way.

I love to dance, dilly, dilly, I love to sing;
When I am queen, dilly, dilly, You'll be my king.
Who told me so, dilly, dilly, Who told me so?
I told myself, dilly, dilly, I told me so.


This is apparently the 'modern' version of a very old nursery song! For those interested there is more information here

Another lovely day today :) Wonderful blue sky, and the lavender viewed from below is gorgeous! I did try to take a picture of a bee on the lavender but didn't get a picture worth showing....

I had a great night out at bible study last night! My friends who recently lost their puppy due to its injury by a horse, have got another collie pup who is gorgeous :) Next time I will try to get a picture of her!

(I am having a 'blue' day today though....having discovered that I am no longer entitled to the benefit of tax credit because my Industrial Injury Benefit has finished :( How the government like 'not to help' us mere people that are trying to live! I am not impressed at all, now trying to get some other benefits! Spent an hour on the phone today and don't hold out much hope. The government do not want to help people who are 'in work' (part time due to injury and pain levels)unless they are a 'family', there is no help for single people at all unless they are unemployed or have a major disability. I fall in the gap between :(...rant over)

Off to work shortly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.