Allium for Flower Friday

I just had to blip this allium from the garden. It's the only one that's out and tbh it's not quite at its best yet but the light was good and I'm away next week and didn't want to miss my blip op. Oh, and I have a little competition going with IanWright to see who can blip one first! I wonder if we'll blip snap? This is straight from the camera, just cropped.

Sorry I'm pushed for time tonight/tomorrow so I wont be able to look at everyone's journals but will drop some stars and hearts. If I miss yours, sorry. 

Today had its some lows I'm afraid:
Sadly our gardener discovered his hedge trimmer and blower had been stolen from behind his van our driveway! It must have been an opportunist as we live on a quiet dead-end lane and nothing else was taken despite our garage being open with plenty on view. Sickening!

But let's think about the good stuff:
Mrs Great-tit is doing a grand job keeping her eggs warm in the water softener cupboard.
Mrs Squirrel has several kits (I've not seen them but she's obviously feeding them as she's rather swollen in the mamary gland area.)

Philosophy Friday
Some days there won't be a song I your heart. Sing anyway. Emory Austin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.