Stand Off

I finally got a bit of studying done today. As ever, once I sat down to it, I got really into it and wondered why I hadn't got to it before. I have to write a thousand word essay on Jeremy Deller's The Battle of Orgreave - a re-enactment of the 1984 clashes between the police and miners at Orgreave in South Yorkshire. 
Far be it from me to get political in my Blip but there's a clip of Margaret Thatcher saying that they were doing what they were doing to the miners to secure a "really flourishing, good coal industry".
I wonder how that worked out.........
At 2.30pm I had to drag myself away to go and see a house. Part of me knows it's stupid to go and look at houses and get my hopes up. It's been really difficult seeing last year's blips and reading how excited I was to be looking at appliances, wallpaper, garden furniture. I spent every waking minute on Pinterest picturing my perfect new house. 
Which all fell through and now someone else lives in my perfect house.
Anyway, just like last year we're waiting for buyers to get their mortgage survey done and fingers crossed this mortgage company won't say no.
The house I went to see this afternoon was nice. Not my dream home but a lovely option for a few years with the potential to add some value without too much major work.
I really liked it and have good vibes about us living there. Mr K is going to see it tomorrow.
We'll see.
Nana came round after school to say goodbye before she goes away on a cruise with Mr D for the week. After a cup of tea mum, the Little Misses and I went for a walk 'down the woods'. It was muddy and overgrown and the Little Misses were in heaven!
We had to turn back before we got to the plank over the stream to the cow field because it was waist high in nettles and Miss L had bare legs and sandals.
The cavalry arrived in the shape of Daddy and while Mum and I headed home he stayed and carried Miss L through the jungle. 
Surprisingly enough they decided not to go into the cow meadow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.