Treasure Trove

Backblip. A week late!

I had a lovely day today with Mrs G. 
A leisurely breakfast of muesli and yogurt and delicious brioche (warmed, as they should be, in the oven!) with lots of tea.
Mrs G has set up her own business selling fabulous painted furniture (Gracie's Attic on Facebook) and after breakfast we went to pick up a cabinet which she's going to be painting blue for a customer.
While we were at the shop I couldn't resist a little table which Mrs G is going to work her magic on. A future Blip I'm sure!
 We had planned to go out for a walk this afternoon but it started chucking it down so we went to a furniture and antique warehouse instead and had a wonderful browse. I treated myself to a lovely Victorian chimney pot for the garden!
Home for lunch and then to Ikea. Where else on a rainy Saturday afternoon?!! A frame for Mrs G, a pot plant for me, tea in the cafe (and a scone with cream and jam for Mrs G) Quite restrained really for a trip to Ikea!!
Mr T always cooks amazing Thai food whenever I come to stay. Tonight was no exception - Thai grilled chicken with a delicious noodle salad made by Mrs G.
Then it was beer and La-La Land. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.