Car Boot Sale

Backblip. Two weeks late!!

I don't let a visit to Leeds stop me going to a car boot first thing on a Sunday morning!!
Mrs G, Mr L and I set off at about 8am and had a lovely couple of hours browsing and picking up a few bargains. Stepladders, a table, a mirror and a candlestick for Mrs G to paint, pots for the garden and a London poster for me that my dad had when I was growing up. It'll go nicely with the giant New York poster I bought a few weeks ago (See extras)
Back to Mrs G's for delicious bacon and mushroom muffins and lots of tea. 
Then Mrs G and I went for a walk around the beautiful Oakwell Hall Country  Park. Sunshine, woods, cow parsley, streams, ferns..... So pretty!
Mr O and Mr T went off to football after lunch and Mrs G, Mr L and I headed over to the lovely park over the road from their house.
A bit of cycling, walking, chatting, ice cream then it was time to head home. The Little Misses had both messaged me to ask when I'd be coming home which was lovely!!.
The M1 was surprisingly quiet and I made it home in good time.
It was so good to see the Little Misses and Mr K. I don't often miss them (I know, I know I'm a terrible person!!!) but this weekend I did. 
And they were pleased to see me. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.