Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly

This is the first Swallowtail I have seen this year and he seems to be in perfect shape. Often they have a notch or tear in their wings or are imperfect in some other way. I liked this shot of him because it shows the beautiful tiny daphne flower too. So I can add the FF20 tag.  :-))

My daughter is doing very well in the midst of her crisis. She is a beautiful strong woman and knows that difficulties can make her even stronger. It is not going to be an easy journey, but she will follow the path that unfolds with grace and dignity! I am so proud of her.

Thanks for visiting and for you kind comments yesterday. I really want to get a lens where I can get an amazing shot of the eagle babies.....maybe someday. Maybe not. Either way, I can enjoy watching them and sharing the story along with my less than perfect shots with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.