Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Insect on the Lavender

Another glorious day and I am Grandma sitting at my daughter's house. The day started well and then the power went off, no electricity, no Internet and no telephones in this house except my mobile. Then the power came on again and immediately went off. I had to ring them on my mobile and although it is a 0800 number I have to pay for these as extras.

To begin with they told me I was the only house without power and it must be a fault in the house. Not so, the trips were all in the right place, the meter was not clocking up units, so the fault had to be outside of the house; they said they would send someone out. Then it came on again and I rang to say not to bother coming out. Are you still with me? Because, then it went off again and this time when I telephoned it seems lots of people had the same problem. It was off for about two hours, but I got a personal telephone call from the engineer who wanted to check that we had power as they had switched us over to another supply. They had not found the fault, but thought that a bird or something had flown into the wire; not sure what is likely to be flying if it is not a bird. No guarantees that it would not go off again when they switch us back to our 'usual' supply!

We ate lunch in the garden and the bees and insects were busy on the lavender so this is today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.