CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A garden robin in the rhus tree

The rain cleared enough for me to sit with a cup of tea on the patio. I've been lazy and only managed to clear my desk and a few other chores. I wondered whether sitting quietly but in full view might fool the birds and especially the woodpeckers/ But only a couple of tits, a nuthatch and this robin took up the challenge of eating from the feeders.

All the birds land on a branch of the rhus tree before flying again just a few feet to the actual feeder.  The robin always has a struggle eating from the feeders but tries hard. By getting closer I could get a better close up image so I'm pleased with this portrait with the robin eyeing me up carefully.

Helena returned home soon after this picture and I then moved into the cabin as light rain began to fall.  I've added an 'Extra photo' of the little cactus flower as I think this may be the last from this particular cactus. I was pleased when I noticed a rarer cactus nearby has sent up a flowering shoot for the first time in my memory. I hope I will be able to film it next week before we go away, so I don't miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.