The second half of life..

By twigs

Whilst I was digging round the back of the shed yesterday I dug up this old horseshoe.

Ok - no big deal - lots of places have old relics. Fair enough. But I have an interview tomorrow for a job I'm very keen on and, although I don't want 'luck' to determine the outcome, I somehow feel there's some significance to this find. My only wish for myself is that I present myself, my skills and my experience in the best light possible and I do myself justice. Time will tell.

And speaking of light, the image itself has just had the levels adjusted and been cropped. The interesting colours were achieved by placing a few yellow plastic tumblers over the flash. I found it hard to decide between the effect of the blue tumblers, the red tumblers or these yellow ones - and I even tried a mixture of colours. This one resonated with me for some reason though.

Come what may, this horseshoe will take pride of place outside my back door now to hopefully bring good fortune to all who visit.

PS The yellowy dirty patches you can see on the sky background must be dirt of dust that was on the glass and has captured the yellow flash light too. I decided against photoshopping it out - but it does look pretty messy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.