The second half of life..

By twigs

Water problems

I needed an early start this morning.

I managed to get myself out of bed early enough but was mortified to get to the shower and find this pitiful dribble! No chance of a shower or a hair wash with this amount of water! It felt like a step back in time having to have a basin body wash!

I went to the kitchen and discovered that, whilst I had a gentle stream of hot water there wasn't any cold water to be had at all. Checked out the laundry - same problem :(

I called the council and was surprised to be told that I was the second caller in our area to have the same story.........

About 10 minutes later I heard the reassuring gurgling of the old water tank and then - whoosh! All taps back to normal :)

I reckon some little council worker somewhere had been doing some overnight maintenance work which required shutting off the mains supplies, then took a tea break and forgot to turn it all back on again!!

Anyway, all's well that ends well - and thankfully I don't have to face a large plumbers bill before Christmas.

Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.