Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still life

For our camera group on Wednesday, which is for those interested parents run by a teacher at Thomas' school, some parents are running the session this week instead of the teacher. Our theme is still life and a few of us have to prepare a still life setup - I tried various setups today then decided to turn it into mono for the Monday challenge, with a theme of numbers - is this three or six?

I have been busy today getting organised for my trip on the weekend to France to photograph the wild horses of the Camargue. I realised at the last minute that I will need waders, as we stand in the water as the horses come running past and wellies won't work as the water is too deep. I managed to find some inexpensive thigh waders that will be delivered in 24 hours, whew! It is a 3 night trip photographing the wild horses and the black bulls in the marshes, portraits of the gardians (Camargue cowboys) and we also get to photograph the flamingos in the nearby ornithological park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.