Blue

A banker for the WBC theme: Blue    Took this at the playground, and I would have gone down the slide except for the warning sign about the hole.  Apparently it will be fixed soon. 
Feeling blue today too, after hearing the news about Gord Downey, the front man for one of the best Canadian bands ever, The Tragically Hip.  Despite being diagnosed with an inoperable, very aggressive brain tumour, he is still planning to tour with the band this summer.
One of my favourite Hip songs:  Bobcaygeon
Love these two lines partly because they remind me of star gazing in summer with our granddaughters:
"It was in Bobcaygeon, I saw the constellations
Reveal themselves one star at a time...."

And I should have noted on yesterday's blip that the carving is on a dead tree.  No living tree harmed.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.