carving in a tree

Thank you so much to everyone who gave stars and hearts to yesterday's blip.  My "real" 4th year blip won't be until September because I added a few back blips after I started blipping, but I'm happy to celebrate anyway!  I'll try to thank each of you individually.  I so appreciate the contacts and friends I've made through blip - and thank goodness the site survived!
A few weeks ago, Banana Joe asked me if I'd seen the carving of the face in a tree up behind Art Spring.  I finally went to take a photo of it to blip today.  I found it a few days ago but blipped something else.   Apparently there are a few others along the trails in Mouat Park, so we must go exploring sometime soon.   G and I went out for breakfast at the Tree House this morning, which was hopping this holiday Monday. 
Kalyn's volleyball team is playing for the gold medal in their tier at the national tournament in Calgary this afternoon.  Go girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.