Poppy on the path

The vibrant colour of the poppy against the shaded pebbles of the path really caught my eye.  There's a spectacular display of these in a garden down the road, and seeds must have blown over because every year more appear at the roadside.  I don't blip flowers very often but I do like poppies.  I added another in the extra.  
My usual spring/summer morning routine started today.  Up early (well, that's my routine every day in every season), a bit of time on blip and checking emails, out to water the garden, then off for a walk and taking photos.   A beautiful day with a lovely cool breeze coming off the water.  I love days like this.
Distressed to hear the news from Manchester last night.  My heart goes out to the loved ones of all the people killed.  Such times we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.