A biking family

This vehicle loaded with bikes was ahead of me in the ferry lineup.  The roads on this island aren't the best for biking, although it's a very popular destination for cyclists.  The kids were really young, so I hope they find safe places to ride.
Had a good time looking after Cooper.  Best of all, I had more time with Krista and Dan than I expected to have.  They came over for pizza last night after work and we had more good conversations.   Renata and James got home from Edmonton quite late and Kalyn decided to stay and come home with her team this morning, so unfortunately I didn't see her before I headed home.  Next time we see her will be for her graduation from high school!  Unbelievable.
The team had a disappointing result at the nationals and ended up in 11th place.  The team that beat them in the provincial finals ended up winning the nationals and are an "offensive powerhouse", as the announcer of the final said.  So that team ended up winning the provincials and the nationals, just like Kalyn's team did last year.  A good showing of BC teams overall, with 4 of them ending up in the top 11 teams in Canada.  
Good to be home.  I really missed G!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.