Monster homes

I took the camera with me this morning when I walked Cooper.  There are some huge homes in a fairly recent development a few blocks from where our daughter lives.  This one is for sale.  Even if I could afford to buy it, I wouldn't even consider it - I can't imagine living in a house this size!  There's a fair amount of controversy, especially in Richmond, about the size of homes being built on agricultural land.  Doesn't look like the size will be restricted anytime soon.  We saw one on tv that looked like a hotel!  Crazy.
I'm having lunch and a visit with our son-in-law's parents so I'm blipping early. I've always thought that it's fantastic that our granddaughters have two sets of grandparents who love them to bits.  James' parents are the same age as G's parents would have been if they were still alive, and I think it's great that the girls experience 2 different generations of grandparents too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.