Spring flowers

A very lazy day - just what I needed!  I played around a bit with multiple exposures (4) in-camera of flowers in our daughter's hanging baskets and two scrub brushes, one yellow and one blue.  Colourful if nothing else!
Kalyn and team didn't have a great day. They won the first game then lost the second to the team that beat them in the provincial tournament.  That one was live streamed so I watched it.  A real nail-biter, 25-22 in the first set and 30-28 in the second.  The games go to 25, so they went back and forth until the other team finally beat them by 2 points, as is the rule.  I think the neighbours might have heard me cheering them on. :) They then lost the 3rd game, so now they play for 9th tomorrow.  I know they'll be disappointed, especially after winning the nationals last year.  That's how it rolls in sports!  It's been such a treat watching Kalyn and so many of the other girls we've watched over the years.  They've developed into strong young women, focused, hard-working, terrific athletes, and many of them will be off to play at university next year.  Looking forward to watching some of them play at that high level.
Krista, Dan and I went out for dinner last night to an Italian restaurant.  It was an outstanding meal with outstanding company.  I really enjoy the conversations we have about all kinds of topics.  They're very happy together, which is lovely to witness.  Hard to believe they've already been engaged for a year and will be getting married in August 2019!  
Cooper has awakened from his nap (see extra) and is whining for his dinner, so I suppose I better feed him.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.