Cooper

My companion for a few days.  There are some eyes in there!
There was an article in the newspaper about the volleyball nationals that Kalyn and her team are attending.  The tournament is in Edmonton.  There are 864 club teams, 12,500 players at different age levels, and 3,184 matches being played, with the age levels being staggered over 6 days.  Pretty incredible statistics and great experience for all the players and coaches.  Kalyn's team won two games and lost one today.  They went in as the number 2 team from BC and lost to the number 1 team from Manitoba.  I'm hoping that one of her games will be live streamed so I can watch. 
Edit:  I had no idea this was a blipday because my "real" blipday is on September 9.  I posted a bunch of backblips after I started blipping in 2012, and they count in the total.  If I'd known this would show as a blipday  I would have aimed for a better photo of Cooper - although he doesn't sit still long enough for me to get a better one.  :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.