Backyard project

The trip over went very smoothly.  I left home much earlier than usual to make sure I got the ferry to Swartz Bay and was surprised that there was so little traffic.  It's often an overload on the early morning ferry but I bet it wasn't even half full.  The ferry to the mainland was really busy though, but no problem making that one either.  I made it to our daughter's in plenty of time to have a quick visit and go over things I need to know while they're away.  Cooper is lying at my feet as I type.
Construction noise coming from next door.  Speculation is that the two young men are building a shed for the owners.  I managed to get a blip of them at work.  Not sure he should have that Sharpie in his mouth (he asked where it was, so I guess he'll know where it is now) but I am sure the other young man should pull up his pants.  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.