Banana Joe really does work!

He always spots me when I'm trying to sneak up on him to get a shot, and he's always willing to smile!  He asked me to send him the photo so he could post it as proof that he really does work, because apparently some people think he doesn't.  :-)  I told him today that he's very blippable.  He used to blip too but hasn't posted for ages.  
I bought some starters and veggie seeds today.  I'm itching to plant the garden, and it looks like we're finally going to get a few days of warmer weather.  Hooray!  People have often said that it's best to wait until the long weekend in May, which is this weekend, but I've planted earlier for the last couple of years with good success.  Not this year - too cold and rainy and the soil in the beds has been far too wet.  Can't wait to have fresh veggies for salads!
Edit:  I just heard that one of our former students was murdered on the southside of Francois Lake.  Such tragic news.  My heart goes out to his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.