Framed

Thanks so much to everyone who commented and gave stars and hearts for my blipday yesterday. Hard to believe I've posted so many photos - although some were backblips. I started blipping in September 2012, so coming up to 7 years of consecutive blips in the fall. What a great community this site is! I enjoy seeing such a variety of photos from so many parts of the world. A very positive addiction, taking and posting a photo a day. Can't imagine not blipping now.  :-))
I had a good walk this morning and enjoyed some brief conversations. A woman was walking her dog down by the bridge across the creek. I asked if it was okay if I petted her lovely wee dog. She said I must be a tourist too, and I assumed it was because of my camera. I told her that I live here and wondered why she thought I was a tourist.  "Because you're so clean!" she replied. Rather odd - most people here are pretty casual, but I was wearing my 22-year-old Adidas jacket and scruffy pants (all clean, mind). My boots were dirty!  
I didn't talk with the guy who was busy down on the dock nor the people in the first extra who were completely ignoring the sign that's clearly posted. I combined 2 photos for this. The majority of people I see on the estuary don't care and just let their dogs run wild. I talked with the woman in the second extra who was taking her dog for a quick walk while she went to check the ferry lineup. The cars were lined up way around the corner, an obvious overload, and I doubt that this woman and two others in their cars who asked if I thought they'd make it would either. Very busy after the long weekend, as usual.
I weeded for too long and am a bit sore now!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.