Rusty

I loved this little dog and its shadow hanging from the tap on the wall of the local ice cream shop. There's a bowl of water on the sidewalk for dogs under this. I think I'd call a dog Rusty if I had one, no matter its colour or breed!  ;-)
The other day when I was quite tired, I wrote that I'd like to have the option of ordering a pizza for delivery.  Today I was early for an appointment, so I stopped in at the pizza joint that recently moved to a bigger space to see if they delivered. Yes they do, anywhere on the island. I asked what the delivery charge is, so the woman asked where I lived then asked the main man. TWENTY DOLLARS to have it delivered to our end of the island! We won't be ordering one. There is an option for calling ahead and picking up the pizza, so maybe one day G can stop on his way home from golf.
Extras: Downtown Skater; Barb's Buns. I stopped in at Barb's to see the changes. So table service, but people were sitting outside and this one guy was just inside the big open door. Weird to see no servers.
I had another bench shot, with a booted toe on the ground, but decided to blip Rusty instead.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.