A bike in the bush

Thank you for the kind words, hearts and stars for yesterday's blip.  I think of my "Blipday" as on the day of the first blip I posted, which I think was September 9, 2012.  I wrote it down somewhere....  But I guess the backblips count too, so I really do appreciate the congratulations.  If I'd realized it, I would have posted a better photo and a more upbeat entry.
After a couple of hours in the garden, I felt a need for some forest bathing and sea air, so I went for a walk down the trail to Burgoyne Bay.  I got a good dose of exactly what I needed.  It was peaceful, not as many people as I thought might be there on such a lovely day.  I liked this bike parked at the edge of the trail, and I thought the helmet had a bit of an alien look.
The garden is planted except for the beans.  Feels great to have it nearly finished. 
Edit: just had a look back, and my first blip was Sept. 9 2012,  so on Sept. 9 of this year, I'll have posted every day for five years.  Hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.