Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Slave to Fashion

Poor Horace - he never really got out of the 80's and persists in wearing his leg warmers even when he isn't at the gym...


Although I had big plans, it ended up being a lazy day for me with very little in the way of exercise, unless one counts running back and forth between the garden and my computer as being "exercise".  On the upside, I got some paperwork cleared off my desk and also caught up on banking.  So, maybe it wasn't such a lazy day after all.

I looked in on the chickadees and they are now fully feathered, although not yet flight-ready.  It is amazing that they went from naked with all of there blood vessels showing 12 days ago to full feathered today.  Still expect them to fledge Friday or Saturday, probably on about the same schedule as the bluebirds.  I got a really awful picture of the 'dees with my phone which I'll put in Extra - but it is truly horrible.  However, it did confirm my suspicion that the brood is seven, not six.  That's a very big brood for the little 'dee parents!

Hubs and his partners met here again today and they are making lots of progress on the new business.  Name has been registered and, as of this afternoon, the LLC has been filed.  Gosh, it seems like yesterday when I was doing these things for my own business...

Thanks to Beckett for hosting TinyTuesday - be sure to have a look at all the wonderful entries!

Cheers!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.