Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Tower of Power

Every once in awhile my timing is impeccable. Liza and I scooted over to Laurelhurst Park today and after our usual loop, we went to a part of the park I hadn't been to before. I had to search for an access point I could use, but finally found one; then I noticed this climbing tower at the far end of the park and made a beeline for it.

This is a traveling tower; they take it around to different parks each day and give instructions to kids on climbing and rappelling. We arrived just as the last few kids were making their climbs.

This is Bella, age 8; she and her 6 year old sister Liz took to it like mountain goats. I was in awe.

(Is it terrible of me to be a little tickled that the girls scrambled up and down, but the boy who tried when I was there stopped half way up and said he couldn't do it - ?)

View LARGE to see Bella's grin.

More photos in this Google album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.