The Uncut Margins

I finally got the bike out of its box this evening, rebuilt it and took it for a homecoming spin. It proved to be a very short ride as my legs are still completely cooked. I was bereft of any kind of energy or will power. I think those couple of very hard days in the heat took more out of me than I had realised.

A subdued image today to reflect my mood. I hope it will make up for the shock of yesterday's Wilting blip. Thanks for all the comments, although some were a little harsh don't you think? There was a problem with the trains last night so I suspect these people had been waiting for some considerable time. I have a little sympathy. I should also add that those who know me in person will be laughing at the notion that I'm pontificating about style. I only have one dress code in the summer, whatever the occasion (almost without exception), which is shorts and T-shirt! I like to think that I have the legs (and the tan) to carry that off better than most British men!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.