Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wildlife Photography

Some more work needed to be done today on accounts but in the afternoon The Man and I took a trip to Rheged to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition.

I always enjoy a look at these but most are taken in location I will never get to of animals I will never see in the wild. However it was good to see Rosamund McFarlane's hare, taken in the Cairngorms. She's a local lady a member of Keswick Photographic Society.

It was also good to see that the Canon 5D MkIII was probably the most common camera used and quite a lot were take with the 7D, my previous camera. No excuses for not having the right gear, what I don't have is the patience and will-power to wait for the shots!

Herdy #3 seen in the food shop at Rheged, "Yan,Tan,Tasty" showing, and surrounded by local produce. See extra. Looking forward to seeing all 60 at Rheged in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.