Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rhododendron

These are flowering in the garden at the moment - which is a help, as I had no time today to go looking for another photo. I was surprised not to see any bees buzzing about these flowers, but looking at the image on my computer screen I did notice the tiny spider.

I am all packed for my trip, and hopefully no more problems will be encountered from now on. I did go to Boots  this morning to get some more mosquito repellent as I don't think I had enough - the mosquitoes there are a major problem and one has to spray every inch of one's body!

I am off to our school camera group tonight, where we will be photographing still life subjects - wine, cheese, pears, etc. We are also discussing our exhibition which will be held later in the year at the school art gallery and it is terribly exciting - although a lot of work to be done to get everything ready for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.