More poppy

The poppies underneath the windowsill are all opening up. They're all this pinkish with purple patches, four petals only and looking rather fragile.
We'll see how long they keep. It's our 31st anniversary today, we spent the morning at the dr for husband's hand/elbow nerve damage. I was so silly to spent most of the afternoon getting upset about yet another avalanche of anti-EU messages on Facebook. I don't think people realise just how the rest of Europe feels about this constant putting down.
Anyway, I've had orders to stop moaning about things that aren't up to us anyway, and I guess that is true too. So enough of that. Switching off the social media for today, I'll have my icecream after a festive meal with husband and youngest son and we'll watch something distracting.
Extra is one of our wedding pictures with my two sisters.

On the eve before the wedding I couldn't find my wedding shoes anywhere (I had taken them with me to work for weeks to break them in, but probably had left them on the train back home when I took my break from work for the wedding and honeymoon) and luckily my youngest sister, the one on the left, had a pair of white sandals which fit me, so I did marry with 'something borrowed' after all :-)

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's macro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.