Manchester Street Art

What a difference a day makes!!!!!
Very grey, drizzly and bloomin cold today!

We were up early as we were off into Manchester for 10.30am. Hub mentioned yesterday that Manchester are hosting a Street Art Festival in their Northen Quarter, from yesterday until the 29th, so I decided once I'd dropped him off this morning I was going to,grab a quick half hour to have a nosey at the artwork, hopefully finding something that would,fit,the,bill for Bobsblips Wide Angle Wednesday challenge, with an extra twist, to incorporate yellow if poss!!

I found quite a few of the artwork, walking around I. The damp and cold, as you do when you're on a mission ;-). The shot I really loved doesn't have any yellow in it whatsoever, so I've plumped for this bottle which I think looks so,eye catching against the old red bricks.

After my little jaunt, I drove on to mums, met up with sis and we went off to a garden centre to get our last few plants for baskets and tubs etc. it was then on to M&S for lunch. Treated myself to a new cozzy for our new holiday....very bright, orange and purple!!!
After lunch a quick,visit to Sainsburys then back to mums.

Mum and I spent the rest of the afternoon looking at photos from our Ffjords holidays.
Lost track of time and before we realised it, it was 5.30, so it was a rushed tea of pan fried salmon with a salad, which I had to,throw down as I was off to Step and Pilates for 6.30!

When we got,to Step class, our instructor informed us that she was going to do,internal training tonight for a,change.......OMG, 45 seconds on, 10 seconds off to recover and repeat!!!! You,could have rung me out by the end of the 45 minutes! Good job I'd taken a change of clothes for Pilates afterwards! It was so,tough, especially after missing classes for 3 weeks!!

Drove home, got back at 9.15pm, unloaded the car of shopping and plants,,in the rain!!!!

Definitely be stiff as a board tomorrow I reckon!! in fact, I think I might struggle to get off this sofa to go up to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.