All the space in the world

Best viewed *large*

Sunset tonight, well, taken around 10pm tonight, still a deep red glow, deep blue above, lovely large moon, clear, warm, stunning! Tractors working in the fields, proper hot summer countryside feel & scent, mainly of hay, hedgerows & dusty tracks, beautiful.

And Larry:

Job done

My cheeks are burning, I plastered myself in suncream today. Later when the lounger I sat in had caught the shade finally, I had a doze, dreaming amongst the bramble flower & buzzing honey bees, the sound of the distant combine cutting in the field opposite the road, the tinkling sounds of the goldfinches singing so sweetly above me in the white poplar tree & for a moment I really was asleep, only to be half woken to the voice of my mum calling me, calling me 'Em' & then 'Darling', I half opened my eyes & saw her face in my vision, her eyes sparkling & a smile lifting her high cheek bones & then she faded & I was left with the sound of the light breeze in the leaves & a few crows calling to each other overhead. So there's the proof, she's here, she was with me & she made herself known & that to me is just the most fantastic yet the most sad feeling too.

We're going to the North Devon Hospice tomorrow to see the friends we had made there, the nurses & the chaplain. Haven't been there since the day after my mum died there. It's taken this long for my dad & I to return, but it's best to be done, it's now or never, can't put it off any longer... not that we've been putting it off, just haven't found the time, nor the energy to go there. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.