Ceramic flame

I have had this large hand made fruit bowl for about 40 years. I bought it at a ceramic exhibition at our local gallery and was enamoured of the rough texture and brilliant colour.  In trying to think of something for Abstract Thursday I decided to remove the fruit and have a closer look at it.
Having taken my shots I then realised the challenge is about "portraying depth and leading lines", neither of which really relate to this unless you squint your eyes quite firmly. Oh well, it's done now, so here you have it. We are off on a family visit for the next few days, covering about 600km. We have a granddaughter's formal in Ballarat and a seven year old grandson's birthday in Melbourne - all rolled into one. Therefore I doubt if I will be able to comment or Blip until we return.  My photos will all be of family I guess, and I do have difficulty posting those on Blip. My extra is an image of the bowl that inspired this. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.