ABSTRACT THURSDAY

With the following theme: Portraying depth _ leading. lines and all that.
I wanted to make a drawing, but first I had to discover how the leading lines, for instance in a room (as if seen in a box) actually go.
I found a good example. Then I cut out pieces of paper, that I had collected long ago from the insides of old books. I pasted these and draw new lines on the surfaces. The odd figure in the foreground I found out was a sample of floorcloth, I liked it although it does not really fit in the perspective (a case of 'all that' perhaps?)
My extra shows another try, it is a litter bin standing near a bench.
Thanks to youoregon1 who is hosting and gives the most interesting comments on our tries.

It was a nice day for a walk. We simply followed the path into the forest and saw how dark green the leaves of the trees had turned.
For a while we sat in a little hide, listening to the birds, the bees and waiting for another animal to walk along. No one did.
When we had started the weather had been good, but on our way back, the sun began to shine, and now it is a fair, bright evening.

My haiku:

Look inside my room
No furniture yet to see
It will not arrive

And the proverb:

Her/his room is better than her/his company.

1579  Marr. of Wit & Wisdom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.