When Nature Calls...

A little visit (long) to the County fair today to absorb some atmosphere and check on the photo entries. One out of two was good for me today, the Sea Lion won a blue ribbon. I was fortunate to have a friend with me who was a professional photographer and was able to give me feedback on my sea star and wellies and I realized that I edited the color a little too far, leaving no true white in the shot. I'll adopt the belief it would have had second place if I'd caught that :-)

Well, as you can see, my friend was very absorbed in photographing this little calf having lunch when nature called! Fortunately, I was absorbed in photographing her photographing the calf. I suppose I should have chosen the charming picture of a little girl that I took, but you can view it along with the big floating bubbles that we climbed into and rolled around on water in. Hard to describe, you'll just have to view it here, anyway, this shot wins the day for me. Quite unexpected and pretty funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.