Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Beside The Seaside

I do like to be beside the seaside, I do like to be beside the sea but today the sea was as far out as I have ever seen it. Though this is a place I only visit on the occasions of visiting one of my accountants. So that's only a handful of times since the days of Sunday School trips and donkey rides.

So accountant seen and The Mate and I walked Ash on the wide sandy beach. I had wanted to do slow shutter shots around the oyster/mussel beds but we passed them, in the car, without realising. We hadn't known exactly where to look.

By the time the tide had turned and we saw the posts in the distance our minds were very much on lunch. Our treat for getting the books done nice and early is fish & chips from Allonby, eaten with a lovely view out to sea.

The weather wasn't good so there was no paddling this year, well Ash paddled but we kept our boots on and feet dry.

I was pleased to get photos of 2 new birds for me, a stonechat and a ringed plover, as well as a linnet. Not brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.