Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Derwentwater

So much to do!

Three evenings without broadband have left me way behind with blipping! I had some important work to do for the business and far too many gannets and puffins to choose from.

So jumping ahead to today - we had a couple of blackout blinds to fit at the holiday lodge. I said to the inspector that there were no street lights, it's a dark starry sky place, but she reminded me that mum's needed to put kids down for a nap in the daytime. Point taken!

We did that and got ready for a blipmeet. We went ahead of time to Keswick so we could take some shots. I've chosen this one because I have never, ever been on this part of the Derwentwater shore until today.

As time went on we made our way into Keswick where we were due to have a meal with the Blipmeet Queen, hildasrose. We got together tonight because I'm working on Tuesday and can't make it to the Cumbrian coast blipmeet on Tuesday.

We had a really lovely evening, so much in common for the four of us, so much to talk about and with hildasrose there's always something you do for the first time! I've never before walked down Lake Road singing Spirit in the Sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.