White and Yellow

There was a concert for Grandparents at Miss L's school this morning. Papa came over and joined all the other Grandparents in the hall. 
After drop off I dashed to Mrs K's for a quick coffee and then - as I hadn't told my dad that parents weren't invited - I dashed back to school to make sure he was all settled in the hall, before dashing home to get my phone which I'd forgotten. 
Lots of dashing!
My dad loved the concert. It was very sweet apparently. Once they'd finished singing, Miss L dashed over beaming and leapt into his arms. She loves her Papa!!
From school we went to look at the house we put an offer on the other day. They turned down our silly offer and I wanted a second look before deciding on our final offer. My dad liked it - stuck his head in all the cupboards, inspected cracks, tracked down the sources of random pipes..... It's brilliant having him along to check things out!
From there we went to Harris + Hoole for peppermint tea (me) and cappuccino and muffin (my dad). We talked about the house. I talked about knocking walls down, moving bathrooms and extending while he waxed lyrical about the parking.
Fifty cars we can get on our new drive apparently!
Then I came home to think about starting to prepare for our holiday tomorrow.
I put a load of laundry on and then sat down to think about it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.