Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Travelling up to Lancashire today to visit my sister-in-law before her birthday so we thought we'd balance it out with a visit to Yorkshire first. There are two exhibitions at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park that I wanted to see; one by Kaws that is finishing in June, of large Disney-like characters (see extra). The other has sculptures vaguely related to the human body. Considering that two of the exhibits are a pelvis and a tongue I wondered why it was called 'Not Vital' until I read some of the information and realised that was the sculptor's name! My main picture shows four of his five 'heads' that I really liked; if you stood in front of them the reflections of the others looked like eyes and the reflection of the roof looked like hair combed in a fringe. And as a bonus, there's a rather distorted 'selfie' in the nearest one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.