a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Umbrella

Flower Friday 27: Umbrella

The day started gloriously, sunny warm and mild.  It has ended this evening amidst a thunderstorm and torrential downpour. Disappointingly there has not been enough of an electrical storm to give me a shot of any lightning.

As Cathy and I ate dinner, I was keeping a watchful eye on the garden and the weather.  With the success of my iris shot earlier in the week, I knew that as long as there was some light I would be able to take something for the Flower Friday challenge.  But it kept getting darker and gloomier and there was no obvious sign of the rain giving up.

In the end I resorted to an umbrella and with the camera on a tripod went out into the wet to hunt for a suitable blip.  The neighbours must wonder what on earth is wrong with me ...  

However, I had only been outside for a few minutes when the thunder and lightning started.  Needless to say I recognised that being outside with an umbrella and a tripod under a tree trying to take a picture of an aquilegia in the midst of an electrical storm was probably not that sensible, so I took this shot and quickly beetled back into the dry.

Many thanks for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's surreal trip to bonkersville ~ as you can see from the above sanity, of a sort, has been restored :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.